How to save your data when upgrading your iPhone/iPad

Apple provides a backup solution through iTunes and iCloud which will move all of your applications, photos, contacts, messages and application data to your new device without the hassle of reinstalling everything or trying to recover lost information. At this time, we recommend performing a backup and restore via iTunes or iCloud to ensure data transfer.

Please note that if you tapped on "set up as a new phone" and/or downloaded the apps from the App Store, then that means you did NOT do an iTunes or iCloud restore. Downloading an app from the App Store downloads a new, blank, copy of the app. Please see the link below for the full procedure of doing a restore:

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT2109

If you did not use the recommended procedure, then you are still able to reinstall the same apps without any charge from the App Store so long as you use the same iTunes/App Store account. The App Store even has a "Purchased" section to let you easily find your old apps. In addition, we have a backup feature that will allow you to save your data out of our Free or Pro app on your old device and restore it on your new device using one of our Pro apps. Check out one of these FAQ's for an example of how to to do that:


https://alt12.zendesk.com/entries/22274682 (BabyBump)
https://alt12.zendesk.com/entries/22297968 (Pink Pad)

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk